MI and CSK will face each other to kick off the second leg on September 19.

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni
Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni. (Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the remaining 31 matches of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Defending champions Mumbai Indians will face the three-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the first match of the second leg on September 19. The final of the tournament will be played on October 15 in Dubai.

Dubai will host the most 13 matches of the tournament including the final while 10 matches will be played in Sharjah including the eliminator and second qualifier. A total of seven double-headers will be played with the first to take place in September 25. The match timings are same like last season with the afternoon games to start at 3:30 PM IST (2 PM local time) and evening matches at 7:30 PM IST (6 PM local time).

DC to play three afternoon matches

According to the schedule, the Delhi Capitals will play three afternoon matches while CSK, MI, KKR and PBKS will take the field in two afternoon matches each. The league phase will go on until October 8 and the playoffs will commence on October 10. The first qualifier will be played on October 11 before the second qualifier and eliminator takes place on October 11 and 13 in Sharjah. The action will then shift to Dubai in the final on October 15.

In the first 29 matches of IPL 2021, DC and PBKS have played eight matches each while the other teams have completed their set of seven matches.

Here’s the schedule:


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *