C Hari Nishanth is a good captaincy option for this match.

Chezhian Harinishanth
Chezhian Harinishanth. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details

The Dindigul Dragons and the Ruby Trichy Warriors will face each other in the 11th Match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL). This match will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

This encounter will begin at 07:30 PM and will be played on 27th July 2021.


The Dindigul Dragons are currently placed at 6th place in the points table. The side has won one out of the 2 matches that it has played in the 2021 TNPL tournament. In their previous match against the Lyca Kovai Kings, they won with 5 wickets to spare in a high-scoring encounter.

The Ruby Trichy Warriors are occupying the top place in the points table. They have won two out of the three matches that they have played in the tournament. They beat the Siechem Madurai Panthers in their previous rubber.

Probable Playing XIs for DID vs RTW

Dindigul Dragons

S Arun, Hari Nishanth (c), Mani Bharathi (wk), RS Mokit Hariharan, R Vivek, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh, Suresh Lokeshwar, Gurjapneet Singh, Rangaraj Suthesh, S Swaminathan, M Silambarasan

Ruby Trichy Warriors

Amit Sathvik, Adithya Ganesh (wk), Nidhish Rajagopal, Sumant Jain, Antony Dhas, Muhammed Adnan Khan, Sunil Sam, Rahil Shah (c), M Mathivannan, M Poiyamozhi, Saravana Kumar

Captaincy Picks for DID vs RTW

C Hari Nishanth

C Hari Nishanth was absolutely unstoppable in Dindigul Dragons’ previous rubber. He scored a 37-ball 70 and scored his runs at a strike rate of close to 190. Nishanth’s sensational assault helped his side chase down a mammoth target of 202 against the Lyca Kovai Kings.

M Mathivannan

M Mathivannan exhibited excellent control with the ball in Ruby Trichy Warriors’ previous rubber against the Siechem Madurai Panthers. In the 4 overs that he bowled, Mathivannan conceded just 18 runs and also scalped 2 wickets as well.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

C Hari Nishanth (C), Muhammad Adnan Khan

3-Player Team

M Mathivanan (C), K Mani Bharathi, S Arun

4-Player Team

P Saravana Kumar (C), Nidhish Rajagopal, S Swaminathan, Rangaraj Suthesh

11-Player Team

Nidhish Rajagopal, K Mani Bharathi, C Hari Nishanth (C), Muhammad Adnan Khan, Sumant Jain, S Swaminathan, S Arun, M Mathivanan (VC), P Saravana Kumar, Rangaraj Suthesh, Sunil Sam

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *