Laura Delany is a good captaincy option for this encounter.

Ireland Women Cricket
Ireland Women Cricket.

Match Details

The Ireland Women will take on the Netherlands Women in the 2nd T20I of the four-match T20I series. This match will take place in Dublin.

This encounter between the two sides will be played on 27th July 2021 and will begin at 08:30 PM.


The Ireland Women got the better of the Netherlands Women in the first rubber. After posting a challenging total of 160/6 on the board, the Ireland Women restricted their opposition to a total of 132/7 to take a 1-0 lead in the series.

Going into the 2nd T20I, the Netherlands Women will try to pull things back and level the series. On the other hand, the Irish side will be looking to go 2-0 up.

Probable Playing XIs for IRE vs NED


Rebecca Stokell, Gaby Lewis, Laura Delany (C), Shauna Kavanagh, Eimear Richardson, Lara Maritz, Orla Prendergast, Leah Paul, Sophie MacMahon, Celeste Raack, Ava Canning


F Overdijk, Heather Siegers (C), Babette de Leede, Miranda Veringmeier, Robine Rijke, Eva Lynch, Iris Zwilling, Juliet Post, Silver Siegers, Annemjin van Beuge, Isabel van der Woning

Captaincy Picks for IRE vs NED

Laura Delany

Laura Delany played a vital role with the willow in helping her side beat The Netherlands outfit in the first T20I. She scored 61 off 43 deliveries and helped her side pile up a total of 160/6 on the board. If Delany gets going, then there will be trouble for the opposition.

Miranda Veringmeier

Miranda Veringmeier pulverized the Irish bowling attack in the first T20I. She scored a quickfire 33 at a strike rate of 220. She also scored 5 fours and a six in her 15-ball stay out in the middle.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Laura Delany (C), F Overdijk

3-Player Team

Miranda Veringmeier (C), Shauna Kavanagh, Celeste Raack

4-Player Team

Lara Maritz (C), Eimear Richardson, Babette de Leede, Eva Lynch

11-Player Team

Shauna Kavanagh, Babette de Leede, Rebecca Stokell, Laura Delany (C), Juliet Post, Miranda Veringmeier (VC), Eimear Richardson, F Overdijk, Celeste Raack, Lara Maritz, Eva Lynch

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *