Suryakumar Yadav is an excellent captaincy pick for this match.

Match Details

Sri Lanka will take on India in the 2nd T20I between the two sides. This match will take place at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

This encounter is slated to take place on 27th July 2021 and will begin at 08:00 PM.


The Indian side got the better of Sri Lanka in the first T20I and won the match comfortably by 38 runs. After scoring a competitive total of 164/5, India restricted Sri Lanka to just 126.

Sri Lanka is now in a ‘Do or Die’ situation. If they lose the 2nd T20I, they will surrender the series as well. While India will look to close out the series, Sri Lanka will be hoping to post a victory.

Probable Playing XIs for SL vs IND

Sri Lanka

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (WK), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dasun Shanaka (C), Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana/Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera


Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy

Captaincy Picks for SL vs IND

Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav was the catalyst of India’s victory in the 1st T20I. The right-hander scored a masterly 50 at a strike rate of close to 150 and helped the Indian side to post a total of 164/5 on the board. Yadav is in excellent form and will look to contribute once again in the 2nd T20I as well.

Charith Asalanka

Charith Asalanka was impressive with the willow for his side in the 1st T20I. Asalanka scored an attractive 26-ball 44 and took the fight to the opposition.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Suryakumar Yadav (C), Dushmantha Chameera

3-Player Team

Charith Asalanka (C), Prithvi Shaw, Deepak Chahar

4-Player Team

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Avishka Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga

11-Player Team

Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Hardik Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera (VC), Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *