Muhammad Tarar is a good captaincy pick for this contest.

Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium
Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. (Photo by Tom Dulat/Getty Images)

Match Details

Botkyrka will be up against Huddinge in the 1st Quarter-Final of the ECS T10 Sweden tournament. This match will be played at the Norsborg Cricket Ground in Stockholm.

This encounter will be played on 30th July 2021 and will start at 8:30 PM IST.


Both teams have had pretty similar campaigns so far and it would be interesting to see how this game pans out. Botkyrka finished at second place in the Group A team standings with five wins in as many games. However, they’ll take the field after a week-long break, and coming together as a unit might be a challenge for him.

On the other hand, Huddinge have also not done much wrong this season. With four wins in eight games, the side finished third in the Group B points table. Huddinge will head into this clash on the back of a seven-wicket triumph over Alby Zalmi CF.

Probable Playing XIs for BOT vs HUD:


Wasif Muhammad, Muhammad Tarar (C), Osama Qureshi, Zeeshan Mahmood, Gurpal Randhawa, Nadeem Ali, Muhammad Ashfaq, Shani Khawaja, Faisal Mushtaq, Ali Hassani (WK), Rehman Abdul


Farhad Momand, Abdul Rashid Khan (C & WK), Saeed Ahmed, Akmal Zuwak, Sami Rahmani, Wakil Jalali, Hameed Zuwak, Nasir Iqbal, Javaid Dawoodzai, Imran Saddad, Bakht Pervaiz

Captaincy Picks for BOT vs HUD:

Muhammad Tarar

All-rounder Muhammad Tarar has been instrumental in Botkyrka’s stellar campaign this season. He scored runs in most of the games and his happy knack of taking wickets makes him even more lethal. Speaking of his numbers, Tarar has so far scored 125 runs and scalped nine wickets in eight matches.

Zeeshan Mahmood

Another player who can shine in this contest is Tarar’s teammate Zeeshan Mahmood. He has also contributed in all three departments and Huddinge must find a way to keep him quiet. So far, Mahmood has slammed 123 runs alongside taking five wickets this season.
Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Muhammad Tarar (C), Abdul Hameed

 3-Player Team

Zeeshan Mahmood (C), Abdul Rashid Khan, Samiullah Rahmani

4-Player Team

Gurpal Randhawa (C), Muhammad Tarar, Farhad Momand, Hameed Zuwak

11-Player Team


Abdul Rashid Khan II, Farhad Momand II, Shani Khawaja, Ahmed Zulfiqar, Saeed Ahmad, Muhammad Tarar (C), Zeeshan Mahmood (VC), Gurpal Randhawa, Samiullah Rahmani, Abdul Hameed II, Hameed Zuwak

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *