Babar Azam is a good captaincy option for this match.

Match Details

West Indies and Pakistan will face each other in a four-match T20I series, with the first rubber starting on 28th July 2021. This match will be played at 07:30 PM IST.

This encounter will be played at the Kensington Oval in Barbados.


The West Indies will enter the T20I series against Pakistan on the back of a crushing 4-1 series win against Australia. The West Indian outfit was dominant in every department of the game against the Aussies and will look to continue their good run of form against Pakistan as well.

Pakistan lost their previous T20I series against England by a margin of 1-2. And, they will be looking to get back to winning ways against the West Indies.

Probable Playing XIs for WI vs PAK

West Indies

Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran (WK), Kieron Pollard (C), Andre Russell, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Hayden Walsh Jr, Fidel Edwards, Obed McCoy


Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Captaincy Picks for WI vs PAK

Babar Azam

Babar Azam has been in good form in T20Is played this year. In the 13 T20I innings that he has played in 2021, the right-hander has scored 472 runs, averages 36.31, and has scored his runs at a healthy strike rate of 133.33 as well.

Evin Lewis

Evin Lewis has provided good starts to the West Indies at the top of the order. He has scored 343 runs in the 11 innings that he has played this year and also averages 31.18. But then, what has made Lewis a nightmare for the opposition is the fact that he has scored his runs at a strike rate of 175.90 in T20Is that he has played this year.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Babar Azam (C), Hayden Walsh Jr.

3-Player Team

Evin Lewis (C), Kieron Pollard, Shaheen Afridi

4-Player Team

Dwayne Bravo (C), Nicholas Pooran, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali

11-Player Team

Mohammad Rizwan, Nicholas Pooran, Babar Azam (C), Evin Lewis (VC), Chris Gayle, Fakhar Zaman, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Shadab Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr., Shaheen Afridi

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *