Baba Aparjith is a good captaincy pick for this match.

Baba Aparjith in Vijay Hazare
(Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details

Nellai Royal Kings will take on the IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans in the 10th match of the TNPL tournament at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. This match will take place on 26th July 2021.

This clash between these two outfits will begin at 07:30 PM.


Both the Nellai Royal Kings as well as the IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans are placed at the bottom half of the points table. The Nellai Royal Kings are positioned at 6th place in the points table and have won 1 out of the 2 matches that they have played. They comfortably defeated the Chepauk Super Gillies in their previous rubber with 7 wickets to spare.

The IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans are stationed at the last place in the points table. They have played two matches, but are yet to post a win in the tournament. In their previous match against the Salem Spartans, they went down by 16 runs.

Probable Playing XIs for NRK vs ITT

Nellai Royal Kings

Laxmesha Suryaprakash, Baba Aparajith (c), Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Baba Indrajith (wk), Mohan Abhinav, Sanjay Yadav, NS Harish, Arjun Murthy, Sharun Kumar, T Ajith Kumar, V Athisayaraj Davidson

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

S Dinesh, Tushar Raheja, N Mohammed Ashik (wk), R Rajkumar, S Aravind, Maan Bafna, P Francis Rokins, M Mohammed (c), S Mohan Prasath, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, Aswin Crist

Captaincy Picks for NRK vs ITT

P Francis Rokins

P Francis Rokins was the only batsman from the IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans side who stood up to the Salem Spartans’ bowling attack with the willow in hand. He scored a 48-ball 58 for his side. Francis Rokins will look to once again contribute with the bat in hand against the Nellai Royal Kings as well.

Baba Aparjith

Baba Aparjith led from the front and scored a match-winning 55 for his side in their encounter against the Chepauk Super Gillies. He scored 5 fours and 2 sixes in his knock.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

P Francis Rokins (C), Mohan Abhinav

3-Player Team

Baba Aparjith (C), Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Aswin Crist

4-Player Team

Sanjay Yadav (C), Baba Indrajith, Maan Bafna, Gowtham Thamarai Kannan

11-Player Team

Mohammed Ashik, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, P Francis Rokins (C), Mohan Abhinav, Baba Aparjith(VC), Baba Indrajith, Ajith Kumar, Sanjay Yadav, Aswin Crist, Maan Bafna, Gowtham Thamarai Kannan

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *