Rajagopal Sathish is a good captaincy pick for this encounter.

Narayan Jagadeesan
Narayan Jagadeesan. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details

The Chennai Super Gillies and the Nellai Royal Kings will face each other in Match No.6 of the 2021 edition of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL). This encounter is slated to be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

This match will be played on 24th July 2021 and will commence at 03:30 PM.


The Chennai Super Gillies are currently placed at 6th place in the points table. Their first match against the IDream Tirupur Tamizhans was abandoned.

On the other hand, the Nellai Royal Kings are now occupying the last place in the points table. The side was thrashed by the Ruby Trichy Warriors by 74 runs in their previous match. The Nellai Royal Kings will look to post a win on the board against the Chennai Super Gillies after their crushing loss in the first game.

Probable Playing XIs for CSG vs NRK

Chepauk Super Gillies

Kaushik Gandhi (c), N Jagadeesan (wk), S Sujay, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Rajagopal Sathish, Harish Kumar, Sonu Yadav, Manimaran Siddharth, Dev Rahul, B Arun, R Alexander

Nellai Royal Kings

Laxmesha Suryaprakash, Sri Neranjan, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Baba Aparajith (c), Baba Indrajith (wk), Arjun Murthy, Sanjay Yadav, Sharun Kumar, V Athisayaraj Davidson, T Ajith Kumar, Mohan Abhinav

Captaincy Picks for CSG vs NRK

Rajagopal Sathish

In Chennai Super Gillies’ first match against the IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans, Rajagopal Sathish was the pick of the bowlers. In the 4 overs that he bowled, Sathish destroyed the opposition batting lineup, and scalped a five-wicket haul, and gave away only 10 runs.

Baba Indrajith

Baba Indrajith scored 32 out of the 77 runs scored by the Nellai Royal Kings in their match against the Ruby Trichy Warriors. Indrajith is a batsman who can score handy runs when the need arises.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Rajagopal Sathish (C), T Ajith Kumar

3-Player Team

Baba Indrajith (C), Sanjay Yadav, N Jagadeesan

4-Player Team

Kaushik Gandhi (C), Manimaran Siddharth, Baba Aparjith, Mohan Abhinav

11-Player Team

N Jagadeesan , Baba Aparjith, Baba Indrajith (VC), Kaushik Gandhi, Mohan Abhinav, Rajagopal Sathish (C), T Ajith Kumar, Sanjay Yadav, Manimaran Siddharth, B Arun, V Athisayaraj Davidson

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *