Wesley Madhevere is a good captaincy pick for this match.

Match Details

Zimbabwe will take on Bangladesh in the third and final T20I between the two outfits at the Harare Sports Club.

This encounter will be played on 25th July 2021 and will commence at 04:00 PM IST.


The three-match T20I series between Zimbabwe and Bangladesh is interestingly poised at 1-1, and both teams have the chance to seal the series when they take the field on 25th July 2021. After Bangladesh beat Zimbabwe by 8 wickets in the first rubber, the home side stormed back in the second T20I, to win the match by 23 runs.

After posting a challenging total of 166/6 in their allotted 20 overs, the Zimbabwe outfit restricted the Bangladesh side to a total of 143 runs to square the series.

Probable Playing XIs for ZIM vs BAN


Regis Chakabva (WK), Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wesley Madhevere, Dion Myers, Sikandar Raza (C), Milton Shumba, Ryan Burl, Donald Tiripano, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara


Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah (C), Nurul Hasan (WK), Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam

Captaincy Picks for ZIM vs BAN

Wesley Madhevere

Wesley Madhevere was the catalyst of Zimbabwe’s victory over Bangladesh in the 2nd T20I. He scored an attractive 73 off 57 deliveries and helped his side notch up a total of 166 on the board. If Madhevere can kick on and get a big score once again, then Zimbabwe has a good chance to beat Bangladesh.

Shoriful Islam

Shoriful Islam produced a good performance with the ball for Bangladesh in the 2nd T20I. In the 4 overs that he bowled, Islam scalped 3 wickets and gave away 33 runs.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Wesley Madhevere (C), Mahmudullah

3-Player Team

Shoriful Islam (C), Ryan Burl, Dion Myers

4-Player Team

Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mohammad Saifuddin, Luke Jongwe, Tendai Chatara

11-Player Team

Regis Chakabva, Wesley Madhevere(C), Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Ryan Burl, Dion Myers, Shakib Al Hasan, Shoriful Islam(VC), Mohammad Saifuddin, Luke Jongwe, Tendai Chatara

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *