Dhananjaya De Silva is a good captaincy option for this rubber.

Match Details

Sri Lanka and India will battle each other in the 3rd and final T20I of the three-match T20I series between the two sides.

This match is slated to be played at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. This encounter will begin at 08:00 PM and will be played on 29th July 2021.


The Sri Lankan side managed to level the three-match T20I series against India by beating the visitors in the 2nd T20I with 4 wickets to spare. After restricting the Indian side to a total of 132/5, Sri Lanka chased down the target set by India with 2 balls to spare.

Now, both sides are in a ‘Do or Die’ situation heading into the third and final rubber. While Sri Lanka will be looking to repeat their performances from the second rubber, India will look for a turnaround of fortunes.

Probable Playing XIs for SL vs IND

Sri Lanka

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dhananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson, Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy

Captaincy Picks for SL vs IND

Devdutt Padikkal

Devdutt Padikkal experienced a good debut for the Indian side in a low-scoring contest. He scored 29 runs at a strike in excess of 125 and kept the momentum going. Padikkal is a talented youngster who can pulverize any bowling attack once he gets going.

Dhananjaya De Silva

Dhananjaya De Silva played a crucial role in Sri Lanka’s victory over India in the 2nd T20I. He scored a 34-ball 40*, stayed till the end and ensured that the Sri Lankan side went past the target set by India.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Devdutt Padikkal (C), Dushmantha Chameera

3-Player Team

Dhananjaya De Silva (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Varun Chakravarthy

4-Player Team

Sanju Samson (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Minod Bhanuka, Dasun Shanaka

11-Player Team

Sanju Samson, Minod Bhanuka, Devdutt Padikkal, Shikhar Dhawan (C), Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dhananjaya De Silva (VC), Dushmantha Chameera, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Akila Dhananjaya

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *