Narayan Jagadeesan is a good captaincy pick for this rubber.

Narayan Jagadeesan
Narayan Jagadeesan. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details

The Salem Spartans will take on the Chepauk Super Gillies in the 12th Match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL). This encounter will be held at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

This match will be played on 28th July 2021 and will start at 03:30 PM.


The Salem Spartans are currently placed at 2nd place in the points table. They have emerged victorious in 1 out of the 2 matches that they have contested in the tournament thus far. In their previous rubber, they beat the IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans by 16 runs.

The Chepauk Super Gillies are stationed at the last place in the table and are yet to post a win after playing 2 matches. In their previous clash, they were beaten by the Nellai Royal Kings by 7 wickets.

Probable Playing XIs for SS vs CSG

Salem Spartans

Gopinath, Akshay Srinivasan, S Abhishek, Umashankar Sushil (wk), Daryl Ferrario (c), Vijay Shankar, B Praanesh, Ravi Karthikeyan, M Ganesh Moorthi, Murugan Ashwin, G Periyaswamy

Chepauk Super Gillies

Kaushik Gandhi (c), N Jagadeesan (wk), S Sujay, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Rajagopal Sathish, Harish Kumar, Sonu Yadav, Jaganath Sinivas, Manimaran Siddharth, Dev Rahul, R Alexander

Captaincy Picks for SS vs CSG

Narayan Jagadeesan

Narayan Jagadeesan produced a master class with the willow in hand in Chepauk Super Gillies’ encounter against the Nellai Royal Kings. In a 70-ball innings, Jagadeesan scored 95, and single-handedly propelled his side to a total of 165/7.

Daryl Ferrario

Daryl Ferrario played a crucial role in the Salem Spartans’ triumph over the IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans. He scored a quickfire 40 at a strike rate of close to 150. Ferrario will be hoping to repeat this performance once again.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Narayan Jagadeesan (C), S Abhishek

3-Player Team

Daryl Ferrario (C), Vijay Shankar, Manimaran Siddharth

4-Player Team

Murugan Ashwin (C), G Periyaswamy, Kaushik Gandhi, Rajagopal Sathish

11-Player Team

Umashankar Sushil, Narayan Jagadeesan (C), S Abhishek, Kaushik Gandhi, Daryl Ferrario (VC), Rajagopal Sathish, Vijay Shankar, Manimaran Siddharth, Murugan Ashwin, G Periyaswamy, M Ganesh Moorthi

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *