Dane Piedt, the former South African cricketer, will lead the side.

DC Hawks
DC Hawks. (Photo Source: CricTracker)

Minor League Cricket – The inaugural Toyota Minor League Cricket Championship presented by SLING TV sees 208 matches taking place over ten weekends of action, with 27 teams featuring the best cricketers in the United States.

The 27 participating teams will compete in four geographic conferences – Eastern, Central, Southern and Western – with the opening weekend of matches taking place July 31 to Aug. 1. Ten weekends of competitive play in each conference will conclude with the MiLC Finals Weekend in early October.

Minor League Cricket is the only nationwide tournament involving the strongest male players playing against each other at the best available facilities and forms a critical part of the evolving USA Cricket domestic cricket structure and pathway. The primary aim of the tournament is to give a platform and opportunity for the best cricketers in America to showcase their abilities at a national level, and a hugely exciting first season is in store for all 27 teams.

Prize Money: $250,000

DC Hawks: Minor League Team based in the capitol of USA

DC Hawks squad
DC Hawks squad. (Photo Source: CricTracker)


Rajit Passey, founder of Intersoft 


Dane Piedt- ex-South African cricketer, Sunny Sohal & Adil Bhatti- USA Cricketers, Sarabjeet Ladda is also in the squad! From IPL and Punjab, Ravi Inder Singh as well. Captain is Sunny Sohal and VC is Ravi Inder Singh.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *