The T20 WC 2021 will be played in Oman and the UAE.

Thangarasu Natarajan
Team India. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

As the T20 World Cup 2021 is approaching real soon, the talk around the respective squads has also been doing rounds. In the same sequence of events, former Indian cricketers Ajay Jadeja and Ajit Agarkar presented their combined picks for the T20 World Cup squad. The showpiece event is all set to take place in Oman and the UAE and will see nations putting up their best fight.

The batting setup had the likes of obvious names like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Rishabh Pant. The new names which much be given chances in the squad were, Suryakumar Yadav, Prithvi Shaw, and Ishan Kishan. The all-rounder setup had the names of Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya. The bowling picks had the names of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar/Deepak Chahar, and Varun Chakravarthy.

It has to be noted all the above-mentioned names are currently playing some or the other form of cricket. While the mainstream names are currently in England and will play a five-match Test series against the home team, a younger squad is already up in its white-ball duties against Sri Lanka. Their performance under the guidance of Rahul Dravid will be of prime importance as it can strengthen their case in the T20 World Cup 2021.

Suryakumar Yadav makes his case strong for T20 World Cup 2021

India has already won the ODI series and has started the T20Is on a winning note too. Though India is considered one of the favourites to get hold of the mega glory, it will be a thing to see how they step up in the gala event. Talking about a comparatively new name in the squad, Suryakumar Yadav really seems to have made his chances strong with his current red-hot form. Though he got his chances in the international circuit late, he had grabbed the opportunity with both hands.

In the ODI series that concluded against Sri Lanka, Yadav was declared as the man of the series and even came with another fifty in the opening T20I against the hosts.

Ajit Agarkar and Ajay Jadeja squad for T20 WC 2021: Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Prithvi Shaw, Ravindra Jadeja, and Varun Chakravarthy.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *