Playing XI of all Teams for the ICC T20 World Cup 202, Australia, England, New Zealand, India. Playing XI of all Teams for the ICC T20 World Cup 202, Australia, England, New Zealand, India.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: The hype around the next mega event of the ICC, the T20 World Cup 2021 has got a huge boost with the completion of the inaugural ICC World Test Championship 2021. The world around cricket has already started the guessing game with almost all the experts and fans foreseeing what could be the outcome of the World Cup.

The 2021 T20 World Cup will be hosted in the UAE and Oman while the hosting rights will be retained by India only. The tournament was supposed to be held in India, however, due to the challenging situations in the country, the tournament was lastly shifted to the middle east.

The opener of the flagship ICC event will be held on 17th October while the final will be played on 14th November.

Here in this article, we have brought together the playing XI of all top eight ICC teams for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

Playing XI of all Teams for the ICC T20 World Cup 202, Australia, England, New Zealand, India:

West Indies:

West Indies Playing XI for T20 World Cup 2021
West Indies

The players from Caribbean nations together form the West Indies Cricket team and are the powerhouse of the T20 Cricket. Despite facing server lows in ODIs and Test setup, West Indies have done fine work in the T20I cricket.

West Indies will march ahead as one of the favourites to win the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and is also the defending champions.

Their recent performances against Australia is well evident in their power and T20I brilliance. The likes of Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Evin Lewis, Nicholas Pooran makes this team a formidable outfit to beat.

Probable Playing XI: Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Kieron Pollard ©,  Andre Russell, Fabian Allen, Hayden Walsh, Obed McCoy, Sheldon Cottrell.


Afghanistan Playing XI for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Afghanistan National Cricket team has done extremely well in the past and rose up the ranks to get featured in the top eight ICC teams in the T20Is. It has pipped out the likes of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the T20Is. The team is placed seventh in the ICC T20I team’s ranking. 

Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) recently handed the T20I captaincy reins to the bowling all-rounder Rashid Khan.

Probable Playing XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Usman Ghani, Asghar Afghan, Karim Janat, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan (c), Fareed Malik, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Amir Hamza, Naveen-ul-Haq.

ALSO READ: Strongest New Zealand Openers For The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 [Predicted]

South Africa:

South Africa Playing XI for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021
South Africa

The South African national cricket team is one of the most underrated teams in world Cricket. Despite having some of the best players in the world, the proteas have seen a complete draught in the ICC trophies cabinet.

South Africa ranks 6th in the ICC T20I teams ranking and is doing well in the shortest format. The team has managed to seal wins in-home and aways in recent times.

Probable Playing XI: Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, George Linde, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi.


Australia Playing XI for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The Australian National Cricket team needs no introduction in the international format. The team has been keeping up with what their former cricketers have done.

The Kangaroos were dominant in world cricket and still following the same in the present era.

Although Australia is not reckoned to be in the top 4 of ICC playoffs however the outfit can anytime overturn the situation.

Probable Playing XI: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.


Pakistani Playing XI for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021

With a proper management structure in place, the Pakistan National Cricket team is also a team to beat advancing to the T20 World Cup 2021.

Although the team is placed 4th in the ICC rankings, it can pip out any best team on their day. With the presence of Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman and various others, Pakistan puts its name forth for the World Cup.

Probable Playing XI: Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain.

New Zealand:

New Zealand Playing XI for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021
New Zealand

The kiwis will be pumped for the T20 World Cup following the win in the inaugural ICC World Test Championship 2021. 

New Zealand is the best performing team in the past two years and has received rewards for that too. The team reached the final of the 2019 ODI World Cup but unfortunately lost it.

Their T20I record in the last one year or so is also commendable where they have defeated the likes of Australia, England, West Indies and Pakistan.

Probable Playing XI: Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson ©, Tim Siefert (wk), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.


India Playing XI for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Team India will move forth as the favourites to win the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The Indians will be well accustomed to the conscious in the UAE with the help of the upcoming second half of the IPL 2021.

India will want to cover up the losses of the ICC ODI World Cup 2019 Semi-Finals and ICC World Test Championship finals.

The team has done invariably well in the past and defeated other countries in their own backyard.

Probable Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.


 England Playing XI for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The English team is filled with explosive batsmen when it comes to the T20I format. The winners of the 2019 ODI World Cup will be excited to get their hands on in the T20 trophy.

The national team has experienced cricketers to pull off any game singlehandedly. We all know what Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer are capable of.

Probable Playing XI: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Eoin Morgan (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid.

ALSO READ: ENGvsIND: Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav To Join India In England Following Injuries


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *