Shikhar Dhawan will become the oldest Indian cricketer to make the T20I captaincy debut.

Avishka Fernando and Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Avishka Fernando and Bhanuka Rajapaksa. (Photo by ISHARA S. KODIKARA/AFP via Getty Images)

India have won the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. The visitors won the first two games comfortably while it lost by 3 wickets in the last match. Both teams will now be clashing in a three-match  T20I series starting 25th July. This will be the last series for India before T20 World Cup which means many players will be hoping to make the opportunity count.

Let’s look at all the key records and upcoming milestones for the T20I series between Sri Lanka and India:

Head to Head: Both teams have played 19 T20I against each other till now. In these, 13 have been won by India while Sri Lanka could win just 5 games.

0 – Sri Lanka are yet to win a T20I series against India. Both teams have so far played 4 series in T20 international cricket, of which 3 were won by India while 1 was drawn.

2016 – India will be playing without two of their main players Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma in this T20I series. The last time India played a T20I without them was against Zimbabwe in 2016. India was captained by MS Dhoni in that match which it won by three runs.

9 – Hardik Pandya needs nine wickets to complete 50 scalps in T20Is.

26 –  Hardik Pandya needs 26 runs to become the first Indian to complete a double of 500 runs and 40 wickets in T20Is

5 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar needs five wickets to complete 50 dismissals in T20Is. He will become the second Indian pacer after Jasprit Bumrah (59) to achieve the milestone.

1 – At the age of 35 years and 232 days, Shikhar Dhawan will become the oldest Indian cricketer and fourth oldest in the world on his T20I captaincy debut. Before him, Rohit Sharma made his T20I captaincy debut at the age of 30 Years and 234 days against Sri Lanka in 2017.

1 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar needs 1 wicket to complete 250 wickets in International cricket.

7 – Dushmantha Chameera needs 7 wickets to complete 100 scalps in International cricket.

64 – Shikhar Dhawan will be making his T20I captaincy debut after playing 64 games in the format. Only Rohit Sharma played more matches (68) before leading India for the first time in T20Is.

1 – At the age of 21 Years and 258 days, Prithvi Shaw will become the youngest Indian batsman to open in all three formats.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *