Nidhish Rajagopal is a good captaincy option for this match.

Arun Karthik
Arun Karthik. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details

The Seichem Madurai Panthers will lock horns with the Ruby Trichy Warriors in the 8th Match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League. This match will be held at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

This encounter is slated to be played at 03:30 PM on 25th July 2021.


The Seichem Madurai Panthers are currently occupying 2nd place in the points table. In their opening match against the Dindigul Dragons, they thrashed their opposition by 6 wickets.

The Ruby Trichy Warriors have played two matches in the tournament and have won one of those. In their previous battle against the Lyca Kovai Kings, they were decimated by 8 wickets.

Probable Playing XIs for MP vs RTW

Seichem Madurai Panthers

Arun Karthik, K Rajkumar, B Anirudh Sita Ram, NS Chaturved, Jagannathan Kaushik, M Shajahan, R Mithun, L Kiran Akash, Aushik Srinivas, Ramalingam Rohit, Ragupathy Silambarasan

Ruby Trichy Warriors

Amith Sathvik VP, K Mukunth, Nidhish Rajagopal, Sumant Jain, Antony Dhas, Akash Sumra, P Saravan Kumar, Sunil Sam, Adithya Ganesh, M Mathivanan, Rahil Shah

Captaincy Picks for MP vs RTW

Nidhish Rajagopal

Nidhish Rajagopal was in top form in Ruby Trichy Warriors’ match against the Lyca Kovai Kings. He scored a quickfire 45 off 28 deliveries and helped his side post a total of 171 on the board. Rajagopal is a vital cog of his side’s batting lineup.

Ramalingam Rohit

Ramalingam Rohit produced an excellent performance with the ball against the Dindigul Dragons. He scalped 3 wickets in the 3.5 overs that he bowled, and gave away 19 runs.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Nidhish Rajagopal (C), Arun Karthik

3-Player Team

Ramalingam Rohit (C), Anirudh Sita Ram, K Mukunth

4-Player Team

Amith Sathvik (C), Antony Dhas, Raghupathy Silambarasan, Aushik Srinivas

11-Player Team

Amith Sathvik, Nidhish Rajagopal (C), Arun Karthik, Anirudh Sita Ram, K Mukunth, Sumant Jain, Antony Dhas, J Koushik, Ramalingam Rohit (VC), Raghupathy Silambarasan, Aushik Srinivas

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *