G Periyaswamy is a handy captaincy pick for this rubber.

Vijay Shankar
Vijay Shankar. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details

The IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans and the Salem Spartans will fight it out in Match No.7 of TNPL 2021. This encounter between these two outfits will be played on 24th July 2021, at 07:30 PM.

This match will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.


The IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans are positioned at 4th place in the points table. Their previous match against the Chepauk Super Gillies was abandoned.

The Salem Spartans are currently placed at the 5th place in the points table. Their last encounter against the Lyca Kovai Kings was abandoned as well. Both teams will be itching to go out and produce a good performance on the field.

Probable Playing XIs for ITT vs SS

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

S Dinesh, S Siddharth, Tushar Raheja (wk), S Aravind, P Francis Rokins, Maan Bafna, Rajappa Raajkumar, M Mohammed (CA), Aswin Crist, K Gowtham Thamarai, S Mohan Prasath

Salem Spartans

Akshay Srinivasan, Gopinath, S Abishiek, Umashankar Sushil (wk), B Praanesh, Daryl Ferrario (c), Vijay Shankar, Ravi Karthikeyan, M Ganesh Moorthi, G Periyaswamy, Murugan Ashwin

Captaincy Picks for ITT vs SS

G Periyaswamy

G Periyaswamy did a good job for the Salem Spartans with the ball in hand in their match against the Lyca Kovai Kings. He bowled 3 overs, gave away 18 runs, and also dismissed 2 willow wielders as well.

Aswin Crist

Aswin Crist was the only man who stood up to the Chepauk Super Gillies in the Tiruppur Tamizhans’ opening encounter. He scored a 25-ball 23 and kept the fight going. Crist is a handy bowler who can scalp wickets at regular intervals as well.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

G Periyaswamy (C), M Mohammed

3-Player Team

Aswin Crist (C), S Dinesh, Akshay Srinivasan

4-Player Team

Vijay Shankar (C), Murugan Ashwin, S Mohan Prasath, S Aravind

11-Player Team

Tushar Raheja, Akshay Srinivasan, P Francis Rokins, S Dinesh, Daryl S Ferrario, Vijay Shankar(VC), M Mohammed, G Periyaswamy(C), Aswin Crist, Murugan Ashwin, S Mohan Prasath

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *