Shani Khawaja is a good captaincy option for this encounter.

Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium
Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. (Photo by Tom Dulat/Getty Images)

Match Details

Umea and Botyrka will clash against each other in matches 18 and 20 of the ECS T10 Sweden tournament. Both encounters are slated to take place at the Norsborg Cricket Ground in Stockholm.

Both matches will be played on 23rd July 2021 and will commence at 02:30 PM and 06:30 PM IST respectively.


The Botkykra side has had a good run in the ECS Sweden T10 tournament thus far. The side has won 4 out of the 6 matches that it has played, and is currently placed at 2nd place in the points table in Group A. In their previous match against the Stockholm side, they won the match with 6 wickets to spare.

On the other hand, the Umea outfit has experienced a torrid run in the tournament. The side has played 6 matches and has lost all 6 of them. They went down to the Pakistanska Forening side in a close encounter by 9 runs.

Probable Playing XIs for UME vs BOT


Majid Mustafa, Abdullah Abrar, Amir Husseini, Pardeep Singh, Arslan Bajwa, Kaiyum Miah, Hani Hassan, Zeeshan Haider, Dharmesh Sabharwal, Abid Sayyid, Pradeep Mishra


Muhammad Tarar, Shani Khawaja, Zeeshan Mahmood, Muhammad Ashfaq, Ali Hassani, Gurpal Randhawa, Wasif Muhammad, Nadeem Ali, Rehman Abdul, Osama Quershi, Faisal Mushtaq

Captaincy Picks for UME vs BOT

Shani Khawaja

Shani Khawaja ripped apart the Stockholm CC bowling attack in Botkyrka’s previous encounter against the Stockholm CC outfit. He scored a resplendent 46 off 23 deliveries and played a crucial role at the top of the order in helping his side chase down the target of 118 set by the opposition.

Kaiyum Miah

Kaiyum Miah produced a stunning performance with the ball in Umea’s previous encounter against the Pakistanska Forening side. He took 4 wickets in the 2 overs that he bowled and gave away just 14 runs as well.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips

2-Player Team

Shani Khawaja(C), Abdullah Abrar

3-Player Team

Kaiyum Miah(C), Zeeshan Mahmood, Muhammad Tarar

4-Player Team

Abdullah Abrar(C), Arslan Bajwa, Gurpal Randhawa, Osama Quershi

11-Player Team

Arslan Bajwa, Ali Hassani, Shani Khawaja(C), Abdullah Abrar, Dharmesh Sabharwal, Gurpal Randhawa, Amir Husseini, Muhammad Tarar, Kaiyum Miah(VC), Zeeshan Mahmood, Osama Quershi

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *