India have already won the series and this is the dead rubber game.

Match Details

The third and final ODI of the series between India and Sri Lanka will be played at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The match will start at 3 PM IST & local time. It will be live on Sony Ten Network and will be streamed live on Sony LIV.


The three-match ODI series between Sri Lanka and India will culminate on Friday. The final game will be played on Friday with the hosts looking to gain crucial 10 World Cup Super League points having already lost the series. Their players have improved significantly over the course of two matches and would love to end the series with a win.

India, on the other hand, have been exceptional. They were down and out in the 276-run chase in the last game only to be revived by Deepak Chahar with the bat. All their bases look covered and even if they decide to give chances to the fringe players in this game, the visitors look favourites to make it 3-0 in the series.

Probable Playing XIs for SL vs IND

Sri Lanka

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (WK), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (C), Chamika Karunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha.



Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan (WK), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Captaincy Picks for SL vs IND

Shikhar Dhawan

India skipper Shikhar Dhawan has been the fulcrum of the visitors’ batting line-up. He played a match-winning knock of 86 runs and also scored 29 runs in the previous game. The left-hander will be keen on ending the series on a high and also gear up for the T20I series where the stakes will be a lot higher.

Chamika Karunratne

Sri Lanka’s all-rounder Chamika Karunratne has been impressive so far in the series. He is yet to be dismissed in the two matches and has scored 87 runs. He also delivered 8 overs but is yet to pick up a wicket. However, he is a very good captaincy option in this match.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips for SL vs IND

2-Player Team

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Dasun Shanaka

3-Player Team

Deepak Chahar, Prithvi Shaw (C), Wanindu Hasaranga

4-Player Team

Manish Pandey, Ishan Kishan, Avishka Fernando, Chamika Karunaratne (C)

11-Player Team

Minod Bhanuka, Prithvi Shaw, Avishka Fernando, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Shikhar Dhawan (C), Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *