South Africa are leading the three-match T20I series by 1-0.

Match Details

The second T20I between Ireland and South Africa will be played at Civil Service Cricket Club in Belfast. The match will commence at 8:30 PM IST (4 PM local time).


After a decent break, Ireland and South Africa will renew their rivalry in the shortest format of the game. The visitors are leading the three-match series by 1-0 thanks to Tabraiz Shamsi’s sensational four-wicket haul while defending 165 which seemed below par for South Africa at one stage. Lungi Ngidi and George Linde were also among wickets but the batsmen will have to put up an improve performance.

Ireland, on the other hand, would be disappointed that they didn’t beat the Proteas in the opening game. Their bowlers did a wonderful keeping the opposition batsmen quiet. But the batsmen didn’t step up. Their skipper Andrew Balbirnie will have to take up the responsibility and the veteran Paul Stirling will have to go all guns blazing at the top of the order for Ireland to have any chance of levelling the series.

Probable Playing XIs for IRL vs SA


Paul Stirling, Kevin O’Brien, Andy Balbirnie, George Dockrell, Harry Tector, Simi Singh, Lorcan Tucker, Shane Getkate, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little.

South Africa

Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, George Linde, Kagiso Rabada, Lizaad Williams, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi

Captaincy Picks for IRL vs SA

Quinton de Kock

The South Africa wicketkeeper would be gutted not to kick on after scoring 20 off just 9 balls in the first T20I. But he is in amazing form at the moment and also scored a century in the third ODI after resting in the first two matches. De Kock as captain has to be the perfect choice.

Andrew Balbirnie

The Ireland captain was in great form in the ODI series. He also looked good during his 16-ball 22 in the opening T20I and the onus lies on him to carry Ireland’s batting in this game now.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips for IRL vs SA

2-Player Team

Quinton de Kock (C), Andrew Balbirnie

3-Player Team

George Linde, Tabraiz Shamsi (C), Simi Singh

4-Player Team

Quinton de Kock, Andrew Balbirnie (C), Lungi Ngidi, Paul Stirling

11-Player Team

Quinton de Kock (C), Andrew Balbirnie, Aiden Markram, Janneman Malan, Paul Stirling, Mark Adair, George Dockrell, George Linde, Kagiso Rabada (VC), Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi.

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *