Shakib Al Hasan is a very good captaincy option.

Match Details

The first T20I of the three-match T20I series will be played between Zimbabwe and Bangladesh at the Harare Sports Club Harare.

The match will commence on 4 PM IST (12:30 PM local) and will be live on Fancode in India.


Zimbabwe will face Bangladesh in the first of the three-match T20I series on Thursday. The visitors have won the one-off Test and all three ODIs so far and they will be hoping to blank the home team in the shortest format as well. But Bangladesh’s veteran batsman Tamim Iqbal will not play this series due to knee injury. Even Mushfiqur Rahim is missing and the senior players like Shakib Al Hasan and Mahmudullah should step up.

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, have weakened further with Brendan Taylor rested for this series. Sikandar Raza has been named captain of the team and a young side will definitely have a point to prove in this series. Like Bangladesh, Zimbabwe won’t have a team to build for the T20 World Cup and it will be interesting if they play freely in this game with nothing to lose.

Probable Playing XIs for ZIM vs BGD


Regis Chakabva (wk), Tadiwanashe Marumani, Tarisai Musakanda, Dion Myers, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza (c), Ryan Burl, Donald Tiripano, Luke Jongwe, Tendai Chatara, Blessing Muzarabani.


Mohammad Naim, Liton Das (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.

Top Picks

Shakib Al Hasan

Bangladesh’s veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is a perfect option to make captain Fantasy cricket. He was in exceptional form in the ODI series scoring runs and picking five-wicket hauls. Even in the T20Is, he has scored 1567 runs and has picked 92 wickets.

Sikandar Raza

Sikandar Raza is a brilliant all-rounder and did well in the ODI series. He scored 30 runs in the second ODI and then backed it up with a 57-run knock. He bowls his off-spinners well too. Overall, Raza has scored 520 runs and picked 13 wickets in his T20I career so far.

Fan2Play Fantasy Cricket Tips for ZIM vs BGD

2-Player Team

Shakib Al Hasan (C), Sikandar Raza

3-Player Team

Liton Das, Wesley Madhevere (C), Luke Jongwe

4-Player Team

Mustafizur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Blessing Muzarabani, Regis Chakabva

11-Player Team

Liton Das, Regis Chakabbva, Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Wesley Madhevere, Ryan Burl, Sikandar Raza (VC), Shakib Al Hasan (C), Taskin Ahmed, Luke Jongwe, Mustafizur Rahman.

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *