Eng vs Ind 2021: Complete England and India squads for the five matches test series.

End vs Ind 2021: The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on Wednesday announced a 17-member strong England test side for the first two test matches against India, starting August 4 at Trent Bridge.

Ollie Robinson, who was earlier centered due to a historic controversy, has been included in the side along with Haseeb Hameed.

The side also includes the likes of Ben Stokes, Sam Curran and Jonny Bairstow. The three cricketers missed the two-match test series against New Zealand before the World Test Championship final.

Jofra Archer and Chris Woakes still remain on the list of unavailable players as both are suffering from injures. The former has not completely recovered from his elbow injury while the latter has a heel injury.

ENG vs IND: England Men’s Test Squad for First Two Test Matches against India:

Joe Root (Yorkshire) Captain, Haseeb Hameed (Nottinghamshire), Dom Sibley (Warwickshire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire),  Ben Stokes (Durham), Dom Bess (Yorkshire), James Anderson (Lancashire), Ollie Robinson (Sussex), Rory Burns (Surrey), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Dan Lawrence (Essex), Sam Curran (Surrey), Jack Leach (Somerset), Ollie Pope (Surrey), Zak Crawley (Kent), Mark Wood (Durham).

ALSO READ: Aakash Chopra Explains How Cheteshwar Pujara Is Failing To Score Runs In Test Cricket Of Late

Talking about the Indian squad for the England test series. The BCCI announced the squad before boarding the flight to the UK.

All the players who were the part of WTC final are in the squad along with a couple of other cricketers.

KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar have been picked for the five-match England test series.

In a major development, stand by pacer Avesh Khan has been injured and is likely to be ruled out of the tour.

The pacer sustained a left thumb fracture during the first day of the warm-up match between India and County Select XI.

ENG vs IND: India’s squad for the five-match Test series aginst England:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Hanuma Vihari, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel,  Ishant Sharma, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohd. Shami, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance). 

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Prasidh Krishna.

ALSO READ: Predicted Openers For Sri Lanka In The Upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *